= Golf Club
= Place for Parties / Meetings
Location : Mantsala
Current status :
The history of Alikartano Manor dates back to the beginning of the 17th century. It is known as Alikartano since 1783 when Numminen Manor which was known as Frugard was divided into Alikartano and Ylikartano. Alikartano is also called Frugard since then. The manor was acquired by the State in 1964, and opened as a museum in 1983.
The present main building was built in 1805. The unique building was designed in a mix of architectural styles including elements of Baroque, Classicism, Rococo, and Caroline.
The earlier main building from 1730s also exists next to the present main building, and is currently used as a cafe.